Israelites in the Desert and me -BB

11 And the Lord said to Moses, “How long will this people despise me? And how long will they not believe in me, in spite of all the signs that I have done among them?.” Numbers 14:11.  No matter what God did to answer the prayers of the Israelites after rescuing them from their oppression, they cried and complained and carried on, not sure if they had done the right thing escaping to a life promised by God of greatness.  

I feel this has been my story lately, I begged God for a change in my life. God removed a husband who was not into being a husband and gave me a great husband who is Christian and everything I prayed for, and I have gotten into a pattern of complaining to God in the face of all He has done for me. No matter how good things are, I find the black cloud and cry.  God smited the Isrealites out of anger. They deserved it. I am seeking God’s face and forgiveness and change to be what God wants.

 

Leave a Reply

