To Be Renewed for His Name’s Sake -BB

I was reading Ezekiel 36 this morning; I realized how this beautifully described the return of the Jews to Israel and back to favor in God’s eyes.

 But you, O mountains of Israel, will put out your branches and bear your fruit to My people Israel; for they will soon come [home]. For, behold, I am for you, and I will turn to you [in favor], and you shall be cultivated and sown. 10 I will multiply people on you, all the house of Israel, [indeed] all of it; the cities shall be inhabited and the ruins will be rebuilt. 11 I will multiply on you man and animal; and they will increase and be fruitful. And I will cause you to be inhabited as you were formerly, and I will do better [things] for you than at your beginning. Then you will know [with great confidence] that I am the Lord. 12 Yes, [O mountains of Israel] I will cause men—My people Israel—to walk on you and take possession of you, so that you will become their inheritance and never again bereave them of children.’

28 You will live in the land that I gave to your fathers; and you will be My people, and I will be your God. 29 I will also save you from all your uncleanness, and I will call for the grain and make it abundant, and I will not bring famine on you. 30 I will multiply the fruit of the tree and the produce of the field, so that you will not suffer again the disgrace of famine among the nations. 

 I then realized it is God giving us all hope for redemption and cleansing and restoration, each of us that return to God.

23 I will vindicate the holiness of My great name which has been profaned among the nations, which you have profaned among them. Then the nations will know [without any doubt] that I am the Lord,” says the Lord God, “when I prove Myself holy among you in their sight

 I have also been praying for strength in my marriage as we are suffering the aftermath of the death of my husband’s son weeks ago today. I have also been working on studies since summer to become a more Godly wife, and God has had me look back on my first marriage of 30 years and my role in that disaster. The divorce was due to circumstances that the Bible permits divorce, so I do not carry guilt in divorcing and remarrying a Godly man. I do have to admit my sin in my first marriage of being a bad wife, I had to run the house and became controlling and I should have let him learn to lead. I was hateful and jealous, I may have had reason but I should have been more mature and not let the children know as much. I was argumentative and that was destructive to my children as well. I had sporadic Christianity and dibbled in other religions and near the end gave up on God all together. I wonder if I had been a strong Christian if there would have been more peace, if he would have been more of a good man, a manly man rather than a spoiled child wanting his own way, no matter how hurtful to me and our children. I apologized to him for my role since I began studying God’s plan for me and my role as a wife. My ex took it in a way that further frustrated me, but I have to realize I am not responsible for his actions and thoughts, and he is not on the same journey as I. I have twangs of guilt and of “if I had only….” but never thoughts of wanting to be with him; my remorse is how much harm my actions caused my children, in all the yelling and accusing. My children were not raised in a calm Christian home, and that I do regret. As I prayed and read Ezekiel 36, I felt God speak to me, telling me I have been cleansed and forgiven.

25 Then I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your uncleanness and from all your idols. 26 Moreover, I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you, and I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. 27 I will put my Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My ordinances and do them. 

 31 Then you will remember [clearly] your [own] evil ways and your deeds that were not good, and you will loathe yourselves in your own sight for your sins and for your outrageous atrocities. 32 I am not doing this for your sake,” says the Lord God. “Let that be known to you. Be ashamed and humiliated for your [wicked] ways, O house of Israel!

I was like the ruins of Israel and am now in differing stages of renovations, I had bee laid to waste and desire to be pure as the Garden of Eden before the fall.

33 ‘Thus says the Lord God, “On the day that I cleanse you from all your sins I will also cause the cities [of Israel] to be inhabited, and the ruins will be rebuilt.34 The desolate land will be cultivated instead of being a desolation in the sight of everyone who passes by. 35 Then they will say, ‘This land that was deserted and desolate has become like the Garden of Eden; and the waste, desolate, and ruined cities are fortified and inhabited.’ 36 Then the nations that are left around you will know that I the Lord have rebuilt the ruined places and planted that which was desolate. I the Lord have spoken, and will do it.”

The Lord is calling me to Ministry; I am not sure what yet, to increase His flock, bring others to God.

37 ‘Thus says the Lord God, “This too I will let the house of Israel ask Me to do for them: I will increase their people like a flock. 38 Like the flock for sacrifices, like the flock at Jerusalem during her appointed feasts, so will the desolate cities be filled with flocks of people. Then they will know [with confident assurance] that I am the Lord.”’”

The Lord has been speaking forgiveness, redemptions, restoration and Ministry to me for about a year now. I have been stubborn in accepting His forgiveness and I need to realize He uses sinners for His good. I have been directed to do a couple things: 1) Read the Bible, I am up to Ezekiel. I am just reading through Genesis to Revelation and doing Bible studies on the side. 2) Start talking, I feel this site is God directed. I am not powerful and sure verbally, but I do enjoy teaching and writing. I am excited to see what God has in store.

I am so grateful God is a forgiving God, a restoring God. I have been saved from the fire and ruins. God has chosen me to spread His message and do His will.

Dear God give me wisdom and strength to do Your will and use Your words to increase Your flock. Thank you for loving me unconditionally. Thank you and Amen!

Leave a Reply

